José González, Josh Pyke, John Butler Trio and more announced for Melbourne Zoo Twilights Series 2016

The lineup for the Melbourne Zoo Twilight Series has been announced! The program for 2016 once again offers a diverse range of music with the likes of The WaifsJosé González, Josh Pyke, John Butler Trio and more set to take the stage.

Melbourne Zoo Twilight Series Lineup:

Far From Folsom Featuring Tex Perkins and The Tennessee Four with Rachael Tidd with special guest Vic Simms, The Waifs with special guest Ruby Boots, José González with special guests Tiny Ruins, John Butler Trio with special guests Tinpan Orange, Josh Pyke with special guests Winterbourne, Birds Of Tokyo with special guests Fractures, Jebediah with special guest Glenn Richards (of Augie March), Mark Seymour & The Undertow with special guest Ben Salter, San Cisco + Last Dinosaurs, Kasey Chambers with special guest Karise Eden, two sets made up of stories and songs from Colin Hay, C.W. Stoneking with special guest Marlon Williams, Björn Again and Belinda Carlisle with special guests Pseudo Echo.

Providing ideal nights of summer entertainment, the event will span across 14 shows from Friday and Saturday evenings starting Friday 29th January and running through to Saturday 12th March, inclusive.

Melbourne Zoo Twilight Series Dates:

Friday January 29 | Far From Folsom Featuring Tex Perkins  with special guest Vic Simms

Saturday January 30 | The Waifs with special guest Ruby Boots

Friday February 5 | José González with special guests Tiny Ruins

Saturday February 6 | John Butler Trio with special guests Tinpan Orange  

Friday February 12 |Josh Pyke  with special guests Winterbourne

Saturday February 13 | Birds Of Tokyo with special guests Fractures

Friday February 19 | Jebediah with special guest Glenn Richards (from Augie March)

Saturday February 20 | Mark Seymour & The Undertow with special guest Ben Salter

Friday February 26 | San Cisco + Last Dinosaurs 

Saturday February 27 | Kasey Chambers with special guest Karise Eden

Friday March 4 | Colin Hay

Saturday March 5 | C.W. Stoneking with special guest Marlon Williams 

Friday March 11 | Björn Again

Saturday March 12  | Belinda Carlisle with special guests Pseudo Echo and The Tennessee Four with Rachael Tidd

Melbourne Zoo Twilights 2016: Melbourne Zoo, Elliott Ave Parkville VIC, for more information, line-up and ticketing details please go to: http://www.zoo.org.au/melbourne/twilights

General tickets on Sale 8am Thursday 22 October 2015 from http://www.zoo.org.au/melbourne/twilights, Zoo Members will receive their zoo discount (10%) off tickets for the entire Zoo Twilights season. There will be no early bird offer.