Fleet Foxes return after six years with new single + album announcement

Last Tuesday, indie-folk legends Fleet Foxes announced their new album, Crack-Up, will be released June 16th. Crack-up follows up the Grammy award nominated Helplessness Blues (2011) and will be accompanied by an extensive international tour, including four very special shows at the Sydney Opera House.

It may have been six years since we last swooned over Fleet Foxes’ impossibly rugged harmonies, but it seems to have been worth the wait. “Third of May/Ōdaigahara” is the first taste of Crack-Up– a glowing (nearly) 9-minutes that are as spirited and warm as ever. It’s familiar and triumphant. It feels like embracing a friend you haven’t seen in a long, long time.

You can pre-order Crack-Up HERE and check out the track-listing below!


1. I Am All That I Need / Arroyo Seco / Thumbprint Scar
2. Cassius, –
3. – Naiads, Cassadies
4. Kept Woman
5. Third of May / Ōdaigahara
6. If You Need To, Keep Time on Me
7. Mearcstapa
8. On Another Ocean (January / June)

9. Fool’s Errand

10. I Should See Memphis

11. Crack-Up