alt-J confirm new album to be released June 9th, share opening track “3WW”

On June 9th, the third album album by British band alt-J will be released via Liberator Music/Infectious Music. Titled Relaxer, the 8-track LP will follow up their career-defining 2014 album, This Is All Yours, and is available for pre-order HERE.

The first taste of Relaxer is opening track “3WW”. It sees alt-J shifting their arrangement and experimenting with their typical instrumentation- there won’t be any more “How To Write an alt-J Song” videos on YouTube after this album.

“3WW” is a restrained, elegant 5-minutes that features guest vocals from Wolf Alice’s Ellie Rowsell and is opened by singing from Gus Unger-Hamilton, instead of the usual Joe Newman who appears later in the track instead.

Check out the dreamy new single and track-listing for Relaxer below!

Relaxer track-list:

  1. 3WW
  2. In Cold Blood
  3. House Of The Rising Sun
  4. Hit Me Like That Snare
  5. Deadcrush
  6. Adeline
  7. Last Year
  8. Pleader